Daviess County Public Works Department building

Mosquito Control Policy

Daviess County Fiscal Court contracts annually with a licensed insecticide applier to provide bi-weekly and monthly pest control services to specified unincorporated areas of Daviess County.

Citizens may request mosquito treatment for the following pending inspection and approval of the County Engineer:

  • Private Property
  • Public Gatherings (Church Picnics, County Fairs, etc.)
  • Roadway
  • Subdivision

The following subdivisions and roads are treated in their entirety on a monthly basis:

East District
  • Countryside Subdivision
  • Cedar Hills Subdivision
  • Stonegate Subdivision
  • Brownwood Manor Subdivision
  • Highlands Subdivision (Eastwood Drive)
  • Glenview Estates Subdivision (Glenn Court)
  • Locust Hills Subdivision
  • Thorobred East Subdivision
  • Normandy Heights Subdivision
  • Covent Gardens Subdivision (Eastland Drive and Chatham Lane)
  • Greenbriar Subdivision (Cambridge Drive and Strubridge Plaza)
  • Reynolds Subdivision (Grandview Drive and Graham Lane)
  • Woodcrest Subdivision (Woodcrest Lane)
Rural Areas
  • Hill Bridge Road (@ Panther Creek)
  • Worthington Road
  • Wyndcrest Drive
  • Steamboat Road
  • Lee Rudy Road
  • Windy Hollow Road
  • KY 815 (Lonesome Pine to Lyddane Bridge Road)
Central District
  • Forrest Hills Subdivision (Hickory Lane and Woodmere Lane)
  • Masonville Heights Subdivision (Wilson Lane)
  • Deer Valley Subdivision (Deer Valley Boulevard)
West District
  • Woodland Ridge Subdivision (Northwood Drive)
  • Woodland Acres Subdivision (Woodland Drive and Brookwood Drive)
  • Gardenside Subdivision (Rand Road and Sturgeon Avenue)
  • Graystone Estates Subdivision
  • Rellann Subdivision (Brook Street and Chelsey Park Drive)
  • Friendly Park Subdivision (Donald Avenue)