Skip to content
Cabins at Pioneer Village in Yellow Creek Park

Parks Board

Comprised of Fiscal Court appointed citizens, the Daviess County Park Board was founded in 1972 to help advise the Parks department staff and be a forum for other citizens to address concerns. Since its inception, the Park Board has been an invaluable asset to assist in the steering of the department and meets monthly.

Current board members include:

Lewis Jean, Chair
Bill Duncan
Langley Roby
Charlie Mackey
Byron Owen

Lynn Holland, ex-officio
Terri Thompson, ex-officio

Larry Conder, Commissioner, Daviess County Fiscal Court (parks liaison)

For more information on the Park Board or to request copies of meeting minutes, please contact our office at (270) 685-6142.

Daviess County Kentucky

Install Daviess County Kentucky

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”