Skip to content

Public Works

Daviess County Public Works is comprised of four departments: Road, Fleet Maintenance, Building & Grounds and Engineering.

We strive to provide effective maintenance and development of public infrastructure in the un-incorporated areas of Daviess County.

Our responsibilities include: street and storm sewer maintenance, enforcement of codes and ordinances, management and maintenance of the county fleet, management and maintenance of government properties, and assurance of safety in every facet of our services.

Public Works may be found in the Daviess County Operations Center at 2620 Kentucky Highway 81 in Owensboro.  Before reporting a maintenance issue, please verify your route is maintained by Daviess County via the Road Index.

Phone: 270-685-8456

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Daviess County Kentucky

Install Daviess County Kentucky

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”