Video: Transition of Driver Licensing

In Daviess County, driver licensing has transitioned to the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet.

Apply for a REAL ID, standard driver’s license, learner permit, commercial driver’s license, or state ID card at the KYTC Regional Office.  The office is located at 2620 Highway 81 in the Daviess County Government Operations Center.

Hours are Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  Appointments are encouraged but walk-in customers are welcome on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Online renewal is available to Kentuckians whose name and address have not changed.  State Police will continue to administer all permit and license testing.

For more information, visit