Skip to content

Video: New Weather Sirens

Daviess County has 55 outdoor warning sirens that alert to approaching severe weather.

EMA Director Andy Ball highlights the placement of four new sirens, including one on Brook Street in the Sorgho community.  Each siren covers approximately a one-mile radius, meant to warn those outside to seek shelter indoors.


Daviess County Kentucky

Install Daviess County Kentucky

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”