Skip to content

Update on 2020 General Election

Early Voting continues at the Daviess County Courthouse and Towne Square Mall in the former Burke’s Outlet.  Hours are Monday to Friday from 8:30am until 4 p.m.

Additionally, the Courthouse will be open this Saturday, October 31 for Early Voting between the hours of 8am and Noon.  You may enter off Frederica Street, Third Street or St. Ann Street and proceed to the main lobby.

If you need to return a mail-in absentee ballot, the Clerk’s Office has placed secure drop boxes in six locations: Daviess County Courthouse, Daviess County Operations Center, WKU-Owensboro, Daviess County Public Library, Whitesville City Hall and Doodle Bug’s Market.

Polls will be open between 6am and 6pm on Election Day (Tuesday, November 3).  Voters may cast a ballot at any of these locations: Owensboro Sportscenter, Yellow Creek Baptist Church, Bellevue Baptist Church, Hines Convention Center, Towne Square Mall (former Burke’s Outlet) or Owensboro Christian Church.

To view a sample ballot, click here.

Find additional information at or call the Election Office at 270-240-5771.

Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Daviess County Kentucky

Install Daviess County Kentucky

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”