Skip to content
baseball on dirt field

Playground Association

The Daviess County Playground Association, established in 1979, represents 8 playgrounds with sixteen ball diamonds throughout Daviess County, Kentucky. Based strictly on volunteer leadership and a consistent set of by-laws, the association is administered by the Parks Department. Through an annual lease for four of the eight playgrounds with the Daviess County Public Schools, the Parks Department is held responsible for providing a safe and sound summer recreation program. Ball programs include:

  • 4-6 Year Old Tee Ball (3-4 Year Old Tee Ball available in West County only)
  • 7-12 Year Old Baseball
  • 6-14 Year Old Fast Pitch Softball
  • 6-20 Year Old Slow Pitch Softball

Players register the first during the month of February. Registration fees are established by each playground and only with volunteer board approval. Playground sites include County Heights Elementary, Knottsville, Whitesville, Burns Elementary, Sorgho Elementary, Stanley, and Southern Oaks Elementary.

Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Daviess County Kentucky

Install Daviess County Kentucky

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”