Cabins at Pioneer Village in Yellow Creek Park

Parks Board

Comprised of Fiscal Court appointed citizens, the Daviess County Park Board was founded in 1972 to help advise the Parks department staff and be a forum for other citizens to address concerns. Since its inception, the Park Board has been an invaluable asset to assist in the steering of the department and meets monthly at the Government Operations Center.

Current board members include:

Lewis Jean, Chair
Bruce Kuegel
Langley Roby
Steve Lewis
Charlie Mackey

Bill Duncan, ex-officio
Terri Thompson, ex-officio

For more information on the Park Board or to request copies of meeting minutes, please contact our office at (270) 685-6142