Elected Officials
Calendar of Events
Tax Information
Bids/Public Notices

Court Meetings Online

Property Maintenance Ordinance

Daviess County Fiscal Court


Free Paper Shredding Event



Located on the banks of the Ohio River, Daviess County was the 58th county formed in Kentucky, on January 14, 1815 from portions of Ohio County .   The county was named for Col. Joseph Hamilton Daveiss who was killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe.  The county seat of Owensboro was first settled by William Smeathers in 1797 and Valentine Husk at about the same time.

 Owensboro is Kentucky's third-largest city and is recognized as Kentucky ’s festival city, with over 20 annual community celebrations that attract visitors from around the country and around the world. From barbecue to bluegrass, from fine arts to fine dining, from convention center business to the business of having fun, you will find it here.

  Additional Information: 

Kentucky Room


Owensboro Museum of Science and History



Email | ęDaviess County Fiscal Court, 212 St. Ann Street, Room 202, Owensboro, KY 42303