Daviess County Sheriff's Tax Collection

 Bryann Morris

Tax/Civil Process Clerical Staff

Tax Collection

Sheriff's Department in the Commonwealth of Kentucky are a ‘fee service” entity.  That is, we derive much of our operating expenses from the fees and taxes we collect.  The Daviess County Sheriffs Department collects approximately $37 million in taxes annually.

Out clerical staff's proficiency (averaging an approximate annual 99.5% collection rate) and the concern they exhibit in carrying out their tasks, has earned them the respect of both their constituents and the taxpayers they serve.

Shelly O'Bryan
 Tax/Civil Process Clerical Staff


 Jennifer Wellman

Tax/Civil Process Clerical Staff

Joe Glenn
 Office Manager



Back to the Sheriff's Main PageBack Arrow

 ©Daviess County Fiscal Court, 212 St. Ann Street, Room 202, Owensboro, KY 42303
* Last update 04/11/2005