Daviess County Sheriff's Court Security

Deputy Tom Whitford and the Honorable Tom Castlen, Judge, Daviess Circuit Court, Division II

Lt. Underhill and Rita Moorman at the entrance to the Judical Center

Deputy Riley and the Honorable David Payne, Judge, Daviess District Court Division II

Court Security

The Sheriff fulfills a statutory mandate (KRS 70.140) in providing deputies (bailiffs) in each session of the Daviess Circuit and District Courts.) There are (4) full time sworn deputies and (7) part-time sworn deputies and 13 nonsworn court security personnel permanently assigned to these functions.  Their duties include:  courtroom security, establishing and maintaining emergency communication systems (between the courtrooms and the Emergency Dispatch Center), and prisoner handling/transportation.  They are recognized as an intricate part of the department that is essential to the overall accomplishment of the Sheriff's Departments mission.


Back to the Sheriff's  Main PageBack Arrow

 ©Daviess County Fiscal Court, 212 St. Ann Street, Room 202, Owensboro, KY 42303
* Last update 04/18/2005